Using Canon cr2 files

All about plugins : Suggestions, bugs, etc... /
Tuto por etendadoj : sugestoj, malbonadĵoj, etc...

Modérateur : Modérateurs

Huntmail
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 5
Inscription : 07 oct. 2009 10:54
Version de PhotoFiltre : 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation : XP SP3
Processeur : 3.3ghz Celeron
Mémoire RAM : 1gb

Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Huntmail »

I have been using the free version of PF and love it! I have recently purchased a key for PFS but am unable to open CR2 files. There is a raw.pfl loaded into the Plugin folder but no CR2 plugin! Should there be? if so where do I download it from? Perhaps there is another reason that I have missed!
Thank you in anticipation.
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12769
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Antonio »

the raw.pfl is only for the studio version, not for the V6 :wink:
Huntmail
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 5
Inscription : 07 oct. 2009 10:54
Version de PhotoFiltre : 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation : XP SP3
Processeur : 3.3ghz Celeron
Mémoire RAM : 1gb

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Huntmail »

As previously stated, I am using PFS version 10.1.0!
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12769
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Antonio »

what is the error message ?
perhaps your cr2 format is too recent. I have a 300D and it's work, the 30D for example is not supported for the moment :cry:
Huntmail
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 5
Inscription : 07 oct. 2009 10:54
Version de PhotoFiltre : 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation : XP SP3
Processeur : 3.3ghz Celeron
Mémoire RAM : 1gb

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Huntmail »

Error messsage:- Unable to load image file C:\Documents and Settings............... .cr2
It does however display the image in 'Image Properties' of the 'Open' box
The camera is a Canon 50D.
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12769
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Antonio »

in this case, the 50D is not supported too :cry:
Huntmail
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 5
Inscription : 07 oct. 2009 10:54
Version de PhotoFiltre : 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation : XP SP3
Processeur : 3.3ghz Celeron
Mémoire RAM : 1gb

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Huntmail »

That is dissapointing. Will this be possible in the future?
I purchased the 'key' to process the canon cr2 files.
Thank you anyway, for both the excellent programmes.
Antonio
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Administrateur(trice)|Administrateur|Administratrice
Messages : 12769
Inscription : 28 oct. 2003 22:49

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Antonio »

Will this be possible in the future?
==> yes i think, i need to optain a new lib Delphi based on dcraw, but it's more difficult to adapt this lib now to PFS, because the developper changed his code :cry:
Huntmail
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Nouveau(elle)|Nouveau|Nouvelle
Messages : 5
Inscription : 07 oct. 2009 10:54
Version de PhotoFiltre : 6.3.1
Système d'exploitation : XP SP3
Processeur : 3.3ghz Celeron
Mémoire RAM : 1gb

Re: Using Canon cr2 files

Message par Huntmail »

Thank you for your time. I will look forward to your success in this regard. :D